Te Pae members announced

2019 06 29 ER 0068

The Porirua Development project is a partnership between the Crown, Porirua City Council and Te Runanga o Toa Rangatira Inc (Ngāti Toa) and is being led by the Government’s delivery agency Kāinga Ora – Homes and Communities. The project will invest in housing, infrastructure, community facilities, town centres, schooling, training, employment, and social services.

An independent advisory panel, Te Pae Whakahou Hapori (I Porirua Ki Rawhiti) – Eastern Porirua Regeneration Independent Advisory Panel (Te Pae), has been established to hold the vision and objectives of the project, and to make sure the desired outcomes are delivered.

Members of Te Pae have been appointed by the responsible Minister on behalf of the strategic partners and will provide independent monitoring, advice, advocacy and liaison to the three partners.

Te Pae is made up of seven members:  Ranei Wineera-Parai (Chair), Maria Uluilelata, Danny Mareko, Shayne Warren, Tuaine-Nurse Robati, Lynell Huria and Simon Phillips.

While Te Pae does not have any financial levers to access, they can, however, hold the delivery entities to account to ensure that they are delivering on the objectives in an integrated and timely manner. Te Pae will be serviced by a small secretariat and report through to the responsible Ministers, Porirua City Council and Te Rūnanga o Toa Rangatira Inc (Ngāti Toa). It is intended that Te Pae remain in place for the entire length of the project. You can read more about Te Pae on the MHUD website.


Want to stay up to date?